Champlain Valley Christian Reformed Church

Sermons

Due to unresolved issue with podcasting, the links to subscribe to the podcasts have been removed until such time as this can be corrected. Thank you for your understanding.

Active filter: Series: The Book of 1 Samuel (x)
Date: January (4), February (3), March (3), April (5), May (3), June (3), July (1)

Sermons (22)

Strength in the Lord
1 Samuel 30:1-31 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on July 2, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Looking for Help in the Wrong Place
1 Samuel 28:1-25 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on June 25, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Interrupted by Grace
1 Samuel 25:1-35 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on June 18, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Oppotunity, Providence, and Obedience
1 Samuel 24:1-22 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on June 11, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Sanctuary in the Wilderness
1 Samuel 21:1-9 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on May 28, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Covenant Friendship
1 Samuel 20:1-7 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on May 21, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
The Lord’s Protection and Deliverance
1 Samuel 19:1-24 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on May 14, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
A Friend and an Envy
1 Samuel 18:1-16 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on April 30, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
David the Shepher Warrior
1 Samuel 17:20-51 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on April 23, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Looking at the Heart
1 Samuel 16:1-23 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on April 16, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Faith vs. Imperialism
1 Samuel 15:1-35 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on April 9, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Faith vs. Foolishness
1 Samuel 14:1-48 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on April 2, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Faith vs. Religion
1 Samuel 13:1-15 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on March 26, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Guilt from the Past, Grace for the Future
1 Samuel 12:1-24 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on March 19, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
First Impression
1 Samuel 10:9-27 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on March 5, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Just Like Everyone Else
1 Samuel 8:1-22 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on February 26, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Repentance Unto Victory
1 Samuel 7:1-17 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on February 19, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
God's Heavy Hand
1 Samuel 5:1-12 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on February 5, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
The Day the Glory Departed
1 Samuel 4:1-22 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on January 22, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
When God Calls
1 Samuel 3:1-19 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on January 15, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Wickedness in God's House
1 Samuel 2:12-26 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on January 8, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Blessing from Brokenness
1 Samuel 1:1-28 (Part of the The Book of 1 Samuel series).
Preached by Pastor Phillip Westra on January 1, 2017 (Sunday Evening).
Powered by Sermon Browser